Duty Teams 2019

Duty Rota 2019 - Part  2

Any queries please contact sailing@seasaltersc.org.uk 

Duty teams are carefully created to promote: safety, social mix, training and variety.  If you are unable to do your duty, please swap with someone else via facebook, email or telephone.  Only swap with someone who is competent to undertake your duty. Once you have made your swap, let 'sailing' know at e-mail above.  You will see that we are mixing duties up a little this year to induct people into more than one duty, this will add variety and bring a greater degree of understanding and safety to the duty teams.

The note  "on the day" means a decision will be made on the day whether to support with a duty team when numbers sailing and weather conditions are known.  TBA means the duty has become unavoidably vacant, efforts will be made to cover near the time.


please let the RO know, you can call the tower on the club phone 01227 278615

Date Day Duty Start RO ARO1 ARO2   PB Helm PB Crew HW

13 Jul

Sat 7.45 John Holmes Sophie Kemsley     Kevin Dutch Shaun Pottage 10.41
14 Jul  Sun 8.45 Eric Sales Andrew Runnalls     Mike Lennon David Budd 11.37
20 Jul Sat 12.15 Eric Sales Jane Bainbridge     John Bainbridge Karen Baker 15.32
21 Jul Sun 13.00 Martin Searle Billy Tipple     Jo Jones Julian Easter 16.04
28 Jul Sun   MORNING  CRUISE         9.50
3 Aug Sat 11.45 Zoe Barker Steve Lott Julie Lott   Paul Shields TBA 15.05
4 Aug Sun 12.00 John Holmes TBA PTBO   Mark Dwyer   15.50
10 Aug Sat   MORNING CRUISE         9.05
11 Aug Sun 7.45 Joan Willis David Carter     Rob Sted-Smith Caroline Sted-Smith 10.15
17 Aug Sat 11.30 Swallows and Amazons Swale Cruise   On the Day   14.38
18 Aug Sun 12.00 Judy Wilkinson Nathaniel Ashford     TBA (David Budd) 15.08
19 Aug Mon to Friday  CAMPING WEEK FREE   SAILING OTD 16.00
24 Aug Sat 17.00 PIRATE RAID SHEPPEY   Mark D Judy W 18.59
31 Aug Sat 10.30 John Holmes Jane Bainbridge     Jason Muteham David Budd 14.01
1 Sep Sun 11.00 Judy Wilkinson Sally Campbell Duncan Campbell   Paul Carter Chris Gilbert 14.46
1 Sep Sun 11.00 FOWLEY ISLAND RACE   Mike Lennon Nick Betts 14.46
1 Sep Sun 11.00   3 Patrol Boats     Mark Dwyer Shaun Pottage 14.46
14 Sep Sat 10.30 Joan Willis Billy Tipple     John Bainbridge Karen Baker 13.42
15 Sep Sun 11.00 Salty Shells Cruise   OTD   14.12
21 Sep Sat   EVENING CRUISE         17.38
28 Sep Sat 9.30 Sarah Muteham Jane Bainbridge CANCELLED   Jason Muteham Nick Fehnle 12.53
29 Sep Sun 10.15 Steve Willis Suzanne Serfontein CANCELLED   TBA TBA 13.40
12 Oct Sat 9.30 Martin Searle Nathaniel Ashford     Sean Walter-Browne Chris Gilbert 12.40
13 Oct Sun 10.00 Jax Gilbert TBA TBA   Paul Shields Shaun Pottage 13.12
19 Oct Sat 13.15 Joan Willis Steve Lott     Matthew Oakley Nathaniel Ashford 16.37
20 Oct Sun 14.15 John Holmes Andrew Runnalls     TBA David Budd 17.22
27 Oct Sun 8.30 Eric Sales Billy tipple     Jo Jones Julian Easter 11.31
9 Nov Sat 7.45 Judy Wilkinson Sophie Kemsley     Kevin Dutch Nick Fehnle 10.22
10 Nov Sun 8.15 Steve Willis Suzanne Serfontein     Mark Dwyer Nick Betts 11.03

Seasalter Sailing Club,
Faversham Road, Seasalter, Kent, UK, CT5 4BW
Phone: 01227 278615
General Enquiries: enquiries@seasaltersc.org.uk
Membership Enquiries: membership@seasaltersc.org.uk
Webmaster: webmaster@seasaltersc.org.uk

Design by Island Webservices
An Inspired Facility RYA affiliated sailing club